It’s a new day….right?

I just need to keep reminding myself that it’s a new day and that just because I had a bad/good weekend. (Bad for food, but ultimately I felt awesome.)

I did have a great week last week and lost 3 lbs! That was awesome, but I was in such a good mood this weekend that I didn’t plan ahead for my food and I ate pretty bad.

I did go to the grocery store last night and come out with a very nice and healthy haul. Lots of frozen veggies, fruit, multi grain cheerios, yogurt, ww string cheese and more. We did really good. I made myself a good lunch for today and tomorrow. Though next time I need to make a little less rice. But still 9 points for a lot of awesome steamed broccoli, carrots, pea pods, about 1 cup of rice and some orange sauce. It was very tasty!

This weekend was fun though. I met up with my good friend Joey for some lunch at Olive Garden. I had all my daily and weekly points so I wasn’t worried. After lunch she and I made a trip over to David’s Bridal and I tried on some wedding dresses and I think I found one I reallly like. It looks awesome on me and is very beachy!

I would like to go back this weekend and try it on again and spend a little more time in it. I was very in and out this weekend and I need to spend a little more time in it and make sure it’s comfortable and I really like it. I’m going to make sure my hair is curled real nice and wear the flower I plan to wear in my hair and put some make up on and try to get the full effect!

I can’t wait!

Anyways, we’re having pork roast for dinner and I’m not sure what else. I should find out though.

And I did walk for 35 minutes on my lunch break. It’s a new day, every day. No need to give up the rest of the week right? RIGHT!

One comment

  1. mcqty · January 23, 2012

    You got that right ! Stay positive, you have a lot of positives going on with you right now. One bad day or even 2 aren’t going to stop you now !!!

Leave a Reply

