I need some motivation..STAT!

I’ve been feeling pretty blah lately. No motivation, energy and etc. Though, I did hurt my back while I was in Buffalo and was in pain for awhile. After 3 chiropractor visits it’s manageable. I need to stretch it, ice it and see the chiropractor once again when I get my next paycheck.

Food wise. I’ve been doing ok. I have been eating some candy and haven’t been paying attention. I weighed myself this morning and I was 206. That’s up 4 pounds.

I’ve got weight watchers in the morning and I’m going to go, knowing I gained some weight but hoping to sit through the entire meeting and gain some motivation and re-focus. If anyone wants to chat/motivate let me know!

In non weight news my wedding dress has come in! It’s beautiful! It’s at my friends house, maybe if I could keep it at home it would be the ULTIMATE motivation! But I don’t want to keep it at home. So, I ordered a dress to wear while we’re in Mexico. Just a thin jersey knit dress to be comfy in on the beach and around the resort. I’ve been thinking of hanging it up where I will see it everyday when I go get dressed to remind me of Mexico! I also just thought of making some sort of a chain countdown for Mexico to keep me motivated. I’ll have to think of something to make.

 

2 comments

  1. mcqty · February 26, 2012

    Wish I had some motivation to share. I have been so sick the last 2 weeks including spending Valentines day in the ER hooked up to machines all night. I haven’t tracked or watched anything as far as my diet goes… bad me I know, I was actually shocked when I went back to dr yesterday and found out I had lost 11 lbs in a week. NUTS !! my dr asked if I was not eating, but I have been eating, just drinking alot of fluids so I’m not sure how the weight got lost… definitely not the way I want to lost if I have to deal with this darn pain. Stay positive, you will find your groove, I’m still looking for my groove too.

    • jennybomb · February 28, 2012

      You can do it! Find something to keep you going. I ripped a page from one of my WW magazines and hung it in my closet so I would see it every morning while I get dressed. It just says “It’s a New Day”
      It’s so true. A new day, a new chance to change and do things differently. We can do it!

Leave a Reply

