Blood Pressure and Me.

My blood pressure has been slightly high for about 2 years or so now. Not terribly high but steadily slightly high.

I have been on a water pill which was supposed to help with my BP. It slightly did. Then when I went to the Dr on Friday afternoon my blood pressure was pretty high. I was freaking out and scared and didn’t like how I was feeling at all. My DR did and EKG to show me I was ok and an echocardiagram on Saturday morning. All is well.

She changed my blood pressure medication and told me she’d like me to quit my birth control because that could be making my blood pressure high.

She gave me the prescription for the new blood pressure medication and a note to take to my gyno about putting me on a non estrogen based birth control.

I felt pretty blah yesterday and was not feeling too awesome. This morning I got up and took my prescription in to get filled. After a few hours I felt better but had a slight headache and felt a little dizzy and tired. I read on the insert that came with the medicine and read that those are symptoms of starting the medicine. So, I’m hoping in a few days that will go away.

I did not take my birth control last night and plan to stay off of it until I go to the gyno next month for my annual appointment. I have to go back to the dr in 2 weeks for a check up.

It sucks that I’m going through this crap at 28 but maybe it’s  from the birth control for all I know. SO, I’ll see how it goes.

As far as my pop situation. I had one on Friday evening and it sucked lol. I had 3 yesterday while we were at a party with some friends. I have had none today. I’m doing good and reaching for water more often or some crystal light. I bought some gatorade while I was out today and needed something.

I’ll keep you posted on how I’m feeling through the week.

 

Leave a Reply

