30, no 29 by 30…..ONE DOWN!

30 by 30:
So, on my list of 30 things to do before I turn 30 I can cross one off!

11. Get a paying photography job. I am currently working on building up my photography portfolio. I am offering my services for free while I learn. I hope to get a paying gig sometime this year

WOO! I took pictures for this guys retirement party and got paid $60! It’s not much BUT it’s awesome! haha. 29 left! I should be able to start accomplishing things more now!

Life:
My wonderful fiancee starts work on Monday! I’m so proud of him and excited for the things we will be able to do! I hope to cross some more items off my list this summer!

Weight:
I’m doing slightly better. Except yesterday, I was bad yesterday. I didn’t weight myself this week yet to know where I stand. I might as well wait and go to weight watchers on Saturday. I’m trying to do better, I want to feel as comfortable as possible in my wedding dress! I know once we are both working and are able to buy groceries more often I will be able to eat a lot better and that will help me a lot.

I need to get back into my routine of exercise for 30 minutes on lunch and an hour every evening. I did about 30 minutes last night but not on lunch. I plan to do both today and hopefully I’ll keep it going again. It’s hard when you have a lot to do and you want to have relaxation time. But, I know it’s a sacrifice and I just need to remember in the end it’ll be worth it.

Leave a Reply

