Feeling good!

I’m back! Things are calmer and I want to keep on updating, and I’m back on track!
I feel really good and motivated and ready to keep on pushing.

Last night I went to the grocery store and picked up some lunch and breakfast things. A friend of mine who has recently lost a lot of weight (and looks phenomenal!) told me about a breakfast idea she did. I took it, added some things and made it my own!

I bought 2 containers of egg whites ($1.79 for 16 oz, kroger brand) and poured the serving size amount (1/4 cup) into a cupcake tin (that I had already sprayed with cooking spray so they won’t stick!). I added some green peppers, mushroom pieces, a bit of canadian bacon and a pinch of cheese, some salt and pepper and popped them in the oven for about 20 minuted at 300. They popped right out! I bought some 8 grain pita pockets to put the cooked egg white into and they’re great! 2 points for the pita pocket AND the egg whites! What a deal! And very filling.

This morning’s breakfast was the egg whites in a pita and some chai tea with soymilk. I’ve got a banana and an apple to help me out if I get hungry before lunch.

Lunch is tuna with tomatoes, lettuce and a pickle in a pita pocket (italian herb this time). Some yogurt with granola for later as well. I think I’m doing pretty well.
I think dinner will be baked potatoes with some sour cream and black bean and corn salsa for me and a side of broccoli and broccoli and cheese for the hubby!

I’ll exercise for 30 minutes while watching tv this evening and I hope to walk for 30 minutes on my lunch today as well.

I’m feeling really good and ready to get to my goal of 199 by Jan 1st.

Leave a Reply

