A good weight loss last week!

Last week was really good! I was good all last weekend and week and on Saturday when I stepped on the scale at weight watchers I was pleased! I had lost 3.6lbs! I was so excited!
My husband and I talked on Friday and he said he wants to lose some weight so, on Saturday I bought the weight watchers calculator and headed to bed bath and beyond after my meeting and purchased a new scale for the house.

We’re working together on losing weight now and I’m really excited. He’s following along with the weight watchers plan with me now and I think we’ll both see even more success now.

I do need to stay on track today. I didn’t do so hot this weekend or yesterday. In fact, I’ve already used my weekly points up! So, I need to exercise every day and really track and watch everything I’m eating.

We tried a new recipe last night. It wasn’t the greatest but it wasn’t the worst. I probably wouldn’t make it again though. It was an Italian sausage soup. It had tomatoes, beans, sausage and spaghetti. I tossed in a couple cheese ravioli and Parmesan cheese. Like I said, ok, but not worth making again. Though I will say the Kroger organic whole wheat spaghetti is great. The best whole wheat pasta I’ve tried so far.

In other news we’re looking for a place to live and it’s a giant pain in the butt. Trying to find a place to live that’s got enough privacy for us and we’d like for my husband to be able to play his music and we have a cat. I’ll keep you posted on that.

In other other news I need to start working on my indoor photography skills and plan to be taking a lot of photos for free/cheap/donations in the next coming months. I’m hoping to plan something for next weekend with some friends to take some photos.  This weekend might be good. We’re going to Columbus to visit our friends for their sons first birthday.

Well, I hope everyone has a fantastic day!

Here’s a picture of my Grandma’s dog, Griz, with his hat and scarf on. He clearly hates this.

Grandma's pup.

Grandma’s pup.

Leave a Reply

