Healthy Vegebtable Soup!

Last night I tried my hand at making a vegetable soup that wouldn’t break my daily points!

Jenny Bomb’s Vegetable Soup Recipe

64 ounces Chicken broth. (I used the Kroger Private Selection Organic one)2 cans cream of chicken soup
1 package of no yolk egg noodles (or whichever noodles you prefer)
16 oz frozen cut green beans
16 oz frozen corn
2 packages of california medley veggies (carrots, cauliflower and broccoli)
16 oz broccoli cuts
2 cups carrots chopped
1 celery heart chopped
1 cup of onion

Put all veggies into a pot with the broth and soup. I added salt, pepper and garlic. I let it cook until the veggies were the right consistency and tasted. Add salt, pepper and garlic if needed. Then I added my noodles. I probably could’ve actually gone with less noodles but it did make it a very nice soup just extra chunky. I did add a little extra water at the end to make it a little less chunky.

I said it’s about 10 servings and it said it was 7 points plus – weight watchers points. Awesome. So, in reality it’ll probably be a little less because it made a LOT of soup.

I’m having some for lunch and dinner today haha. Whatever is left I’ll probably freeze.

Enjoy! and let me know if you try it out!

Leave a Reply

