New week! Let’s go!

Well, I did not go to weight watchers or the gym on Saturday morning like I had planned. But, I was very productive. I gave away some things I no longer needed and had to meet the people so I went and did that Saturday around 1.

Then I came home and did some laundry and cleaned up some more around the house. EJ and I went to kroger and bought us some awesome lunch and watched some tv while we had lunch together.

EJ went to the Marilyn Manson concert on Saturday night and I stayed home and painted this small shelving unit I have. It’s the perfect height to sit by a window for my Christmas cactus from my Grandma Mary, who passed away last year. I love it, every time I look at it, it reminds me of her and her caring loving and infectious spirit.  I am doing everything I can to keep this plant going! So far, so good.

I may have to move it to a different window, but I’ll give it a few weeks and see how it does in the kitchen.

Anyways, I painted my shelf white. It was black and greenish teal. It looks much cleaner white.

Sunday I got the paper and checked for coupons and then headed out to run some errands. I picked up a new couch cover, some clocks, swiffer duster, a nice bin for our wii controllers and some veneer iron on edging for my desk.

I have this awesome desk and dresser. They’re from ethan allen. My old landlord gave them to us. They were a very ugly dark teal color. I’ve started on my desk. The base of the desk is black and the top was a cream colored laminate that I HATED. Part of the edging of the top was breaking off soo, I took a hammer to it and took the entire edging off. So, I needed something to go there. I called my awesome father and he told me to look for some iron on edging. I found it, I bought it and I applied it! It worked like a charm! I painted the top and edging gray. I am going to paint the drawers of my desk next. Debating on which color though. I primed one drawer last night…thinking blue to match the bedroom or green because it’s my favorite color. We’ll see!

I am back on track today. I am going to start myself into a routine again this week. I want to lose some of this weight I re-gained before I go to the doctor on February 19th. I can do it!

Leave a Reply

