Photography Class!

I’ve always got SO much on my mind on Fridays that I can’t wait to share! But, writing about all of them in depth would result in a very long, annoying blog post. So here’s a list of things!1.) I’m taking a photography class next month! For those who don’t know I’ve been trying to improve my photography skills in the past year. I got a Nikon D3100 DSLR and a Nikon Speedlight SB700. My wonderful husband and his Grandmother pitched in and bought me my camera for Christmas 2011. Anyways, the photographer who did our engagement photos (which I LOVE) is offering a hands on class. And, I’m going! I can’t wait to go and take notes and learn new things! Check out some of our engagement photos here: Innovatory Photography. If you’d like to see some photos I’ve done you can do so by visiting my photography facebook page here: JB Photography. And while you’re there, why not like my page! đŸ™‚ Feedback is welcomed!

2.) I’m helping a friend move some things in to her new apartment tonight. I’m very excited for her to have her own place with her daughter and boyfriend. She deserves this and I can’t wait to see her place and help out.

3.) Meeting with a local Photographer: Tomorrow morning I’m meeting with a local photographer regarding being an intern of sorts. I’m hoping to get my foot in the door with a photographer to help them out and in turn hope to learn a lot about photography and my camera. I’m trying really hard to improve my skills and make this dream a reality!

4.) I’ll be editing photos tonight and tomorrow that I took a few weeks ago. They should be finished this weekend and I can’t wait to be able to share them on my facebook page and most importantly, my clients.

5.) Feeling Blah: Why is it when a woman in a long-term relationship or married always be accused of being pregnant when she’s not feeling well?? I’m not ready for kids and we’re taking every precaution to ensure no child happens yet. But, today when I told my mom I wasn’t feeling well the first thing she said was “are you pregnant?” NO! I’m not pregnant. I absolutely hate when people ask that. I’m no dummy! I know my body and I would have an idea if I was.

That’s all I’ve got for now. I hope everyone has a good Friday!

Leave a Reply

