Share the love every day!

It’s nearly Valentine’s day. Growing up my family made Valentine’s day for me and my sisters feel pretty awesome, especially my Uncle Denny. I’ll never forget the giant pieces of chocolate we’d always get from him. We’re his Valentine’s and always will be I suppose. Which reminds me! I need to go buy some Valentine’s day cards!

In reality though, Valentine’s day shouldn’t be the only day you show your love to your loved ones. Friend’s of mine lost their son yesterday. Unfortunately he died before he was born. It’s so hard to see people going through such an extremely difficult time. But I hope they know that with time, support and love they’ll get through this difficult time. You just don’t know where life will lead.

Personally, I make it a point to call my family often. Just because I don’t live in Buffalo with them, I don’t want them to feel like I don’t care or think about them. I miss them every day. Especially when it’s been 6 or so months without seeing them.

I call my mom nearly every day. We don’t really talk about much of anything but I just like to talk to her and hear her voice. I want her to know I love her, I miss her and I wish we lived closer. I like to know what’s going on with everyone; my sister’s, Dad, Uncle Denny, Grandparents and etc.

Facebook has done wonders! I get to keep in touch with most of my family this way. It’s so easy to share photos and videos. The night of our wedding I was able to post photos we took so everyone could share the day with us even though they weren’t there.

You never know when someone will leave this world. Make your moments count with them.

When my Grandma Beck passed away in December 2011 I was sad but felt at peace because when we were home for my sister’s wedding 2 months earlier, EJ and I went and spent some time with her. I just sat with her, talked with her, showed her pictures and we all watched football together. I even called her a few days before she passed. I wanted her to know I was thinking of her and I missed her. I still miss her but am glad I took the time out of my busy schedule to see and call her when I did.

ggbeck

Grandma Beck, Me and Grandpa Beck – May 2009

I also make sure to tell my husband every day that I love him. I never want him to feel like I don’t. I want him to hear it from me every day!

Take time every day to call someone you haven’t spoken to in awhile. It might mean the world to them!

Leave a Reply

