Results of the DR appt….

I went to the DR this week and got my test results today. I was disappointed in myself when I got them.

I’ve got some work to do….

Component Your Value Standard Range Units
CHOLESTEROL 210 <200 mg/dL
TRIGLYCERIDE 249 35 – 160 mg/dL
Optimal testing for triglycerides should be performed following a 12 to 14 hour fast.
HDL CHOLESTEROL 32 >35 mg/dL
LDL 128 0 – 130 mg/dL
CHOL/HDL RATIO 6.6 1.9 – 4.2
LDL/HDL RATIO 4.0 1.0 – 4.0

So, I need to lower my triglycerides and bad cholesterol and raise my good cholesterol. I was really upset when I got the results. I literally sat and cried at my desk for a good half hour. My friend Lauren talked to me and helped me calm down.

After work I went and joined a gym, Planet Fitness. I’m going to be successful! I am going to go to the gym every day and I’m going to make a change. I can do this. I have 2 months before I need to go get lab work done again. 2 months to make a change for the better healthier life I want.

One comment

  1. sheryl · February 28, 2013

    I’m proud of you!

Leave a Reply

