I met with a trainer…

I met with a trainer on Wednesday at my gym. I now have a set workout schedule to adhere to 3 days a week.

I’m looking at going Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays or Saturday morning and Sundays.

Monday’s are arm day! I will be doing 45 minutes on the elliptical or treadmill. Followed by 15 minutes on the arc trainer. Followed by 40 bicep curls, 40 tricep extensions and 40 pull downs.

Wednesday’s are ab days. I will be doing the same cardio followed by 40 side crunches, 40 left to right movements with a medicine ball keeping my feet off the ground, 40 leg lifts.

Friday’s are leg days! I will be doing the 45 mins on the elliptical or treadmill. 15 minutes on the arc trainer. Followed by 40 lunges, 40 squats using the station to include the weight bar, 40 leg presses, 40 on the machine where I push the weight inwards and 40 outwards.

Any other day I decide to go to the gym I can work solely on cardio.  I can also use the machine to help strengthen my back a couple times a week because my back is pretty weak.

So, my arms hurt today from Wednesday, but it’s a good hurt. Tonight is leg day. I’m trying to find when I’ll feel the most comfortable using the machines I need. So, tonight is leg day since no one is usually there on Friday night and it’s harder to get to that station. I initially thought of making it ab day but we’ll see how it goes.

Also, I have lost some weight! I weighed 212.2 this morning. Starting weight 221. Almost 10 pounds (again). Before I got off track I weighed 202. I can do this!

Leave a Reply

