I’ve been slacking!

I’ve been slacking on my blogging and my diet!

But, I’m back! Some awesome things have happened since I last wrote. My 30th birthday was April 17th. It was pretty uneventful until the weekend!

Friday the 19th when we got home from work there was a happy birthday banner hanging on the wall in our dining room. I remember asking EJ “What is that!?” I walked into the dining room and then from my right where our kitchen is jump out my Mom and sister, Sheryl!!! I yelled “WHAT! WHAT IS THIS! OMG!” and then I started to cry as I hugged them both.

I was so shocked that they were at my apartment! Turns out Sheryl and EJ planned it all out and everyone kept a secret from me for months!

They couldn’t stay long so we went to dinner Friday night. Saturday we took them to the zoo along with EJ’s mom and Grandma to enjoy the zoo blooms. We went to ikea so Sheryl could get a few things, ran some errands and came back to my place to eat, have cake and watch a movie. They left early Sunday morning.

I wish they could’ve stayed another day or 2 but I was happy they at least came down to help me celebrate.

With the chaos of birthday week I ate really bad. In fact, I haven’t weighed myself in awhile. I have eaten a little better this week for the most part and I’ve gone up to the gym twice this week already. So, I’m getting there. I need to get a food journal and become more religious with that though. I need to find one that’s small enough and that I like.

I am going to weigh myself Saturday morning before I head to the gym and start fresh. Keeping track of my weight 2 times a week as well as my exercise and food. I can do this. Right? Right!

In other news. I’m 30 and I don’t really feel 30. I don’t think I did a lot of things on my 30 by 30 list but that’s ok! Maybe I’ll do some of them this year! I hope to anyways! Maybe I’ll change it to by 35? and add and subtract some. I’ll work on that this weekend.

I hope everyone has a good day. I’m going to try and make it a good one.

Leave a Reply

