SICK. {Jenny Bomb is Losing It}

So, last weeks weigh in was a good one! I got up early on Saturday, showered and headed to weight watchers. I was down 2.4lbs for a total of 11.6 at a weight of 213.4! WOO WOO!

I was so excited. I had to buy new work out pants too because they were falling down at the gym!

So, after my meeting, I picked up some friends from the airport and we ran an errand and had lunch together. I took them back to Shriner’s where they’re staying for the week, while their daughter has palette repair surgery. I then headed home, starting to notice a small cough developing. As EJ and I watched tv together my cough got worse, I developed a headache and by the time I went to bed I was 100% congested. EJ had started feeling sick the day before, so we were quite the pair this weekend.

Sick day snuggle buddy! {Jenny Bomb is Losing it!}

Sunday was bad and Monday was even worse, I stayed home from work and laid around and slept and snuggled with my cat, Leo. Tuesday was slightly better but not by much. Wednesday was better, still winded easily and finally today, I feel pretty good. Still congested in the nose and chest but not coughing as much.

So, due to being sick, I haven’t really been putting much effort into watching what I’m eating and I haven’t been able to exercise since last Friday.

I weighed myself this morning, though, with jeans on and I was up to 214. I have 2 days to turn it around! I should do pretty good food wise today and am hoping to go to the gym and just walk on the treadmill later. I think anything too intense would be bad since I’m still congested. So, wish me luck on the next 2 days!

One comment

  1. allinadayseating · February 15, 2014

    Its so hard being sick and staying on point. I’m sure now that you’re feeling better, things will get back on track! Glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

