Rough week.

I’ve been having a rough week. I knew at last week’s weigh in that it would be up a little. I wasn’t wearing my usual weigh in clothes and since I had been sick I wasn’t doing my usual best.

This week has been about the same. I haven’t been tracking religiously, we’ve been really busy and every time I’ve gone to the gym this week it’s been very difficult. I haven’t been able to keep up with the pace I’ve been doing. I’m assuming this is from not exercising the week before because I was sick.

So I think I’m up another pound. I’m hoping to track everything today and go to the gym this evening and go to my meeting tomorrow morning for a fresh start. Though, I really feel like I could use a nap.

In other news, I made some more spinach fruit smoothies but didn’t have yogurt, so I didn’t think it would matter much but my husband, who has had one so far said, yes, it matters. It was too thick and not sweet at all. So, I froze the ones I made and will pick up some yogurt tonight and when they thaw i’ll blend in some yogurt and hopefully that helps.

I’m hoping to have a good weekend and hoping I can sleep in on Sunday. I feel really tired today!

One comment

  1. allinadayseating · February 21, 2014

    Its hard coming back from an illness. The fact that you are still going even while you are recovering is a good thing! Be gentle with yourself and give yourself time to heal, you can work your way back to full capacity in no time 🙂

Leave a Reply

